Skip navigation


  
  

Noel’s ‘Tales From The Middle Of Nowhere’

29/08/09

Dearly beloved, it is with a heavy heart and a sad face that I say this to you this morning.
親愛的各位,今早很沉重難過的告訴你們這些。

As of last Friday the 28th August, I have been forced to leave the Manchester rock’n’roll pop group Oasis.
就在昨晚8/28日,我被迫要離開這支曼徹斯特搖滾樂隊,Oasis。

The details are not important and of too great a number to list. But I feel you have the right to know that the level of verbal and violent intimidation towards me, my family, friends and comrades has become intolerable. And the lack of support and understanding from my management and band mates has left me with no other option than to get me cape and seek pastures new.
有太多的事情發生,細節並不重要。但我覺得你們有權利知道這些言語上對我的暴力威脅,對我的家人、我的朋友和夥伴已經到了無法忍受的地步。而且缺少經紀人和團員的支持和了解,讓我現在不得不選擇其他出路。

I would like firstly to offer my apologies to them kids in Paris who’d paid money and waited all day to see us only to be let down AGAIN by the band. Apologies are probably not enough, I know, but I’m afraid it’s all I’ve got.
首先我必須對已經付錢在巴黎等待的孩子說聲抱歉,為了看我們演出而等了整天,現在卻再一次對我們失望。我知道道歉是不夠的,但是我害怕這已是我所能做的。

While I’m on the subject, I’d like to say to the good people of V Festival that experienced the same thing. Again, I can only apologise – although I don’t know why, it was nothing to do with me. I was match fit and ready to be brilliant. Alas, other people in the group weren’t up to it.
當我遇到這問題,我想告訴V音樂節的人這是曾發生的事。再次的,我也只能道歉 – 雖然我不知道我幹嘛需要道歉,這根本與我無關。我準備充分,隨時都能上台大展光芒。唉,但是有其他的團員做不到。

In closing I would like to thank all the Oasis fans, all over the world. The last 18 years have been truly, truly amazing (and I hate that word, but today is the one time I’ll deem it appropriate). A dream come true. I take with me glorious memories.
最後我感謝全世界所有Oasis的歌迷。在過去18年來非常非常的不可思議 (我討厭說這個詞,但今天我覺得非常適合)。夢想成真,我帶走我的輝煌回憶離開。

Now, if you’ll excuse me I have a family and a football team to indulge.
現在,如果你願意原諒我,讓我沉浸在家庭和足球隊裡。

I’ll see you somewhere down the road. It’s been a fuckin’ pleasure.
我以後會在某條路上遇見你,他媽的我會非常開心。

Thanks very much.
非常感謝。

Goodbye.
再見。

NG.
Noel Gallagher

  

  
看完都要哭了…,頭子這次好真,嘖…!

沒有辦法想像失去綠洲這個精神支柱會發生什麼事,非常討厭不在乎Noel離團又一直說想要聽Noel發行solo專輯的人,別一副在旁看熱鬧心態。支離破碎的綠洲,我也沒心情聽Noel可能會發行的個人專輯。

holly shit!!!

  
  
  

15 Comments

    • Vanessa
    • Posted 2009/08/30 at 13:30:47
    • Permalink

    令人心碎的聲明….😥

    • obf0
    • Posted 2009/08/30 at 13:45:42
    • Permalink

    彷彿四月的眼場會以成絕響,
    對照Blur的重組…

  1. >Vanessa
    感覺這次頭子孤立無援的感覺…😦

    >obf0
    唏噓……

  2. 沒錯…
    就算我也想聽到Noel的個人專輯….
    但絕對不想是在這種情況下…
    我好想跟Noel說:I Love You and I will support you ever and ever….

    • dazet
    • Posted 2009/08/30 at 16:05:57
    • Permalink

    Noel~~~~(哭)
    這次也太真了吧….
    我是想聽個輯的罪魁禍首
    (但是是抱著他們會合好的心態)

    • passerby
    • Posted 2009/08/30 at 17:44:36
    • Permalink

    liam快點出來說說話吧!
    希望不久之後liam會跟哥哥道歉,兄友弟恭的大和解
    可是我認為可能性很小,畢竟綠洲走到這裡,已經沒什麼值得noel留戀了吧

    不很喜歡noel這篇的語氣,怪東怪西一副都是別人的錯別人不對…
    (不過搞不好真的是這樣…)

    沒有noel的綠洲就不是綠洲了:(((((
    why can’t they stay together for us?

  3. >Bell
    我也想大聲幫Noel加油!

    >dazet
    我自己太激動了,每個人都會希望他們和好的。

    >passerby
    希望不是我的翻譯讓你對Noel產生誤解呀
    兩兄弟少誰都不行的…

    • 阿宸
    • Posted 2009/08/30 at 20:48:48
    • Permalink

    …就這樣say goodbye了…..!!?

    • Kidadults
    • Posted 2009/08/30 at 22:00:44
    • Permalink

    少一個就覺得不是完整的"綠洲"了
    …這時候聽Noel唱Half The World Away
    別有一番滋味…
    鹹鹹的 難過 沉重

  4. 我不願意原諒你!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    今天看到新聞的時候非常的震驚阿:(
    可是心裡又有小小的聲音說應該只是吵架總會和好的吧……..

    唉唷不要這樣嘛害我整個下午都心神不寧的聽綠洲:(((((((

  5. >Kidadults
    沒錯阿…Gallagher兄弟散的話…這算什麼…
    今晚我一直在放Noel的The Dreams We Have As Children這場演唱

    >Leslie
    我這兩天一直都心神不寧阿!😦

    • log100
    • Posted 2009/08/31 at 00:14:31
    • Permalink

    才喜歡上綠洲不久
    就要拆團了
    這該怎麼說呢
    希望會有好消息出現

  6. 心都碎了
    我的人生一路上都是綠洲陪著我的
    鼻子好酸
    沒辦法想像

  7. >log100
    我也等著。

    >安
    綠洲也是一路陪我走過來的吶…

  8. 真的
    兩兄弟少誰都不行

    4月的演唱會我和朋友都大哭了
    我們等了好久才等到OASIS

    少誰真的都不行


發表迴響

