Skip navigation

最近聽了一個好聽的Indie團,【Electric President】,路線走的是叮叮噹噹的電子合成音效和著民謠曲風,沒有完全的冷冰冰電子味,專輯一路聽下來,清新偶而來點暖和的音色,在每一個節奏點都會小小觸動你一下。

  

他的花招不多,但同樣的手法只變一次。就像個專業魔術師,層出不窮的驚奇讓你目不轉睛,他手拿魔術棒,左點右點,吉他絃聲響起,三角鐵叮噹,鼓點迸出,Magic Show!

  

同名專輯,首先揭開序幕的《Good Morning, Hypocrite》,開頭的喃喃自語,中段的思索,停頓幾個轉角的無力傾訴,最終拉起簾幕的自省。一層層的堆疊,平順的在旋律中看故事。
  
  
  

Electric President – 《Good Morning, Hypocrite》
lyrics: 森克 譯

Seems like the roads stretch out like veins,
but there’s no heart.
Nature’s haircut is concrete now,
and we played our part.
So we sing…
路像血管般長長的延伸下去
但沒有心臟
大自然的髮型具體的顯現
我們仍做著份內的事
所以,我們歌唱…

  

I’ve lost my taste for modern things.
They’re not for me.
I want mundane: a quiet place, where time is free,
And I can sing…
我已失去嚐試潮流的滋味
他們不屬於我
我想窩在世俗中: 一個平靜的地方,有著自在的時光
而我能歌唱著…

  

Climbed from my bed,
to collect the thoughts that’d fallen from my head,
And you watched me sink,
through the carpet,through the basement, and beyond.
And you didn’t blink.
爬下我的床
蒐集從我腦中掉出的思緒
你看著我無力沉下
穿過地毯,穿過地下室,直至更深處
而你視若無睹

  

On the glass, I traced the sun with my thumb.
It sank into the ground.
And then the stars were blinking,
like kids who were staring into the wind.
So I climbed through the window
and walked until I lost my name.
Now I can play the victim.
It’s fine. I’ve seen it on TV.
But if there’s one thing I know,
it’s that I never really know enough.
隔著玻璃,用拇指勾繪出太陽
他正沉沒地平線
接著星光閃爍
像小孩凝視著微風
所以我攀越窗邊
不停的往前直到我忘了自己的姓名
現在我可以扮演著遇難者的角色
沒事的,我早在電視上看過這樣的畫面
但假使我清楚明白一件事
那就是我瞭解的太少了

  

Our heads, our hands, our brains, our lungs:
they’re just machines.
These hearts are all that we’ve got left,
and they don’t beat.
我們的頭,我們的手,我們的腦袋,我們的肺:
他們都只是機器
心是所有中我們唯一遺留的
但他們已不再跳動

  

Live a little, talk a lot; it’s the way this goes.
I’ve come to fear the little knives beneath their well-pressed clothes.
Their arms are reaching;
reach is spreading through the neon glow.
Their mouths are moving,
but their voices sound like telephones.
The traffic hums; the traffic grumbles near my old window.
The street lights flicker;
glow and hover like suspended snow.
I used to watch the moon retreat and wonder where it goes.
Now I just wonder why my head is overrun with ghosts.
生命短暫,我們卻不停的說話: 這就是我們生活的方式
我漸漸害怕在他們筆挺西裝後面暗藏的小刀
他們的武器延伸靠近:
穿越霓虹燈
他們的嘴巴不停動作
但是他們的聲音像似電話聲
車水馬龍的嗚鳴: 在我的老舊窗邊不停發牢騷
街燈閃爍:
發光且盤旋,就像懸浮的降雪
我曾看著月亮隱蔽,想像著他溜去哪了
現在我只懷疑為什麼我的腦子充斥著有的沒的東西

  
  

Genre(s) Electronic, Indie pop
Label(s) Morr Music

  
  
此篇文章同步發表於【音牆】,一個共筆音樂部落格,有兩個與我耳朵一樣的好朋友們,大家開心來坐坐哩
  
  

2 Comments

  1. 噢我挺喜歡這個的!不會過於甜膩但又很輕。

    btw,我剛把最後一行看成「耳朵跟我一樣好的朋友」哈哈哈害我困惑了一下~

  2. >Leslie
    對呀,有些過於甜膩,第一次新鮮,第二次就反胃了,這個還算蠻平衡的~

    你也是和我耳朵一樣的朋友阿,我們都有聽綠洲的嘛! 哈哈哈


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By [Music]Electric President « bear資料庫2 on 13 六月 2010 at 5:21 下午

    […] [Music]Electric President Gas Panic!入搖滾.百憂解 […]

發表迴響

